Subaru earns three 2022 IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK

Subaru Corporation announced that the 2023 Outback, 2023 Legacy, and the 2022 WRX were named a 2022 TOP SAFETY PICK+ by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). For 2022, 9 Subaru models which are currently available in the US, have received IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK awards.

2022 TOP SAFETY PICK + Winners (US models)
2023 Legacy (TSP for 17 consecutive years) *1
2023 Outback (TSP for 14 consecutive years) *1
2022 WRX (with optional EyeSight®) (First year for TSP+)
2023 Crosstrek Hybrid (TSP+ for four consecutive years) *1
2023 Forester (TSP for 16 consecutive years) *1
2022 Subaru BRZ (with optional EyeSight®) (First year for TSP+)
2022 Ascent (TSP for five consecutive years) *1

2022 TOP SAFETY PICK Winners (US models)
2023 Impreza five-door (with optional EyeSight® and specific headlights) (TSP for 15 consecutive years) *1
2023 Crosstrek (with optional EyeSight® and specific headlights) (TSP for 11 consecutive years) *1

To earn a 2022 TOP SAFETY PICK or TOP SAFETY PICK+ award, vehicles must receive ‘Good’ ratings in each of IIHS’s six crashworthiness evaluations; ‘Good’ or ‘Acceptable’ headlight ratings, and available front crash prevention that achieves “Advanced” or “Superior” ratings in both vehicle-to-vehicle and daytime vehicle-to-pedestrian evaluations. The ‘Plus’ is awarded to models that come exclusively with ‘Good’ or ‘Acceptable’ headlights.

Since 2013, Subaru has received a cumulative total of 66 TOP SAFETY PICK+ awards, which is more than any other brand.*1 *2

*1: Claim applies to U.S.-spec vehicles. Based on research conducted by Subaru of America and Subaru Canada.
*2: As of October 2022

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.