Ferrari Triumphs Again at 24 Hours of Le Mans

Ferrari Triumphs Again at 24 Hours of Le Mans

Ferrari clinched its second consecutive 24 Hours of Le Mans victory thanks to a stellar performance by the trio of Antonio Fuoco, Nicklas Nielsen, and Miguel Molina in the #50 499P. Nielsen drove a masterful final triple stint, securing the win in a race characterized by variable weather conditions and numerous safety car periods.

Despite facing issues with one of the car’s doors and an investigation for an unsafe pit stop release, the #50 crew emerged victorious. Nielsen’s skillful driving in treacherous conditions during the final hours allowed him to pull ahead of the competition, maintaining the lead despite the challenges.

The #7 Toyota GR010 Hybrid, driven by José María López, Kamui Kobayashi, and Nyck de Vries, finished second. López’s valiant efforts in the final stages were not enough to catch Nielsen, securing Toyota a strong finish. The #51 Ferrari, piloted by Antonio Giovinazzi, Alessandro Pier Guidi, and James Calado, claimed third place despite a five-second penalty for contact with the #6 Porsche 963 driven by Brendon Hartley.

Porsche Dominates LMGT3
The Manthey EMA Porsche 911 RSR 911 LMGT3, driven by Morris Schuring, Yasser Shahin, and Richard Lietz, won the inaugural LMGT3 class at Le Mans. Schuring, at 19, became the youngest-ever category winner. The trio’s faultless performance outpaced the #31 Team WRT BMW and the #88 Proton Competition Ford Mustang, which achieved a historic podium finish for the Mustang at Le Mans.

United Autosports Wins LMP2
The #22 United Autosports team, featuring Oliver Jarvis, Nolan Siegel, and Bijoy Garg, secured victory in the LMP2 class. The team’s second LMP2 win, following their 2020 triumph, was hard-fought as Jarvis held off late-race pressure from the Inter Europol Competition Oreca-Gibson driven by Clement Novalak. The IDEC Sport Oreca-Gibson completed the LMP2 podium.

Source: FIA
This Article use tools from Chatgpt

Bookmark the permalink.